Week 21: It’s the Cards: Re-Stack the Deck!

Stacking the Deck

“What the hell are all these cards for?” That was a question I had when assigned to get 300 or more index cards. Mark J’s reply was, “Just trust me. Get the damn cards!  Don’t-think-about-it! ” Then he eased me into it. I started out using just two and just one line on the card at at time. Now months later I’ve got a pocket full of cards and I’m adding more all the time. Shuffling and re-shuffling. Now I think I’ve finally got the lesson down – life has always been a card game. And the deck was stacked against me.

Stacking the Deck: Any evidence that supports an opposing argument is simply rejected, omitted, or ignored. (That’s the Subby doing its thing)

Wow! That definition is quite revealing. The stand I most often take is simply rejecting anybody’s opinion that may contradict my beliefs. I am, after all, always right. It couldn’t be otherwise. Or, could it be that I myself am using a stacked deck – against myself?

The term “stacking the deck” describes the fallacy — it literally means setting up a deck of cards in such a way that all the good cards are at the bottom and all the poor ones are at the top. When you deal them out to others, you take from the top. When you deal to yourself, you take from the bottom.

I’ve actually been dealing all the bad cards to myself, giving everybody else the good and the wondering why I’m losing! (Understand that this is all leading to a point – I’m not really that bad on myself -anymore). That’s generally what happens with all of us in the domestication phase of our development. We learn from our family (school, religion, etc.) who we are and then live from what may not always be in our best interest. The cards are stacked!

Part 21 of The Master Key starts our by saying, “The real secret of power is consciousness of power.”(1) Or said another way, “Where every your consciousness is, that’s when your power goes.”  And, “what we think is what we create or produce in the objective world.” (3)

(80 . . . we may bring to any condition by creating the corresponding conditions in our own consciousness,  because everything which is held for any length of time in the consciousness, eventually becomes impressed upon the sub-conscious and thus becomes a pattern which the creative energy, will weave into the life and environment of the individual.

9. In this way conditions are produced and we find that our lives are simply the reflection of our predominant thoughts, our mental attitude; we see then that the science of correct thinking is the one science, that it includes all other sciences.

Are you getting this? Consciousness creates! 

If you are playing with a deck that is stacked against yourself, and you keep play with it, you are using your consciousness against yourself! Stop it! That’s what all the flash cards are for, to change consciousness deliberately. Stack the cards in your favor. Add the good, delete the bad. And, remember the importance of the words you choose. And, YES, you get to choose!

I’m adding and sorting right now! Thanks Mark J for all these damn cards!

“Stack the deck in your favor and you’ll win!” 

Master Key Master Mind Alliance

 

Leave a comment